Have a biography? Sign In
A helpful tool for finding a figure skating partner.

Lily Matthias

Bookmark and Share

Biography updated on 05/08/20
and has been viewed 1,304 times.
  
General Info

NameLily Matthias
EmailLyndseymatthias@googlemail.com
Telephone #07742436445
Age15
Date of Birth 9/14/2004
LocationBlackburn, United Kingdom
CitizenshipUnited Kingdom
CoachJake Bennett
07930935421
jakebennett@hotmail.com
Will relocate?yes
Wants to compete...

Dance at the level(s):

Junior
Physical Info

GenderFemale
Height5'3"  /  160 cm
Weight110 lbs  /  49 kg
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBrown
Jump DirectionCounter-clockwise
Tests

Compulsory DanceSenior
Free DanceSenior
Moves In the FieldSenior
FreestyleJunior
Competitive History

CompetitionLevel & CategoryPlacement
British solo ice dance championships 2015Juvenile1 / 21
British solo ice dance championships 2016Primary1 / 17
British solo ice dance championships 2017Basic Novice1 / 16
Copenhagen dance cup 2017Basic Novice1 / 8
Deeside solo ice dance 2019Junior1 / 10
Short Answers
Q: What are your skating goals, both short-term and long-term?
I have been training in both free skating and solo ice dance it has been possible to do both as a solo skater and one has helped the other. I genuinely love both and have a passion for skating and performing.

My short-term goal is to find a partner and start to compete in a couple at national and international level. Long-term I am determined to compete at the highest possible level. My ultimate goal is to compete in Grand prix’s, Europeans, Worlds and Olympics.
Q: What qualities do you possess that would make you a good partner?
I have minimal partnering experience but I have spent some time with the current senior champion in ice dance and covered some of the basics. I enjoyed it immensely and learnt so much in such a short amount of time. This experience made me realise how much I love skating in a couple which I have always known I would!

I have been on the solo ice dance circuit for 4 years and have learnt numerous pattern dances and performed many in competition. I am hard working and extremely dedicated to the sport. I am passionate, highly ambitious, self-driven, outgoing and easy to get along with. I am told that I am mature for my age and I am tolerate of others.
Extra comments:
I was Home-schooled for 7 years however I went back school last year to complete my GCSE exams a year early which I have now completed. I am now able to commit to my skating fully and I am really excited for what lies ahead.